For Stephanie

Feisty, outspoken, religious, and straightforward Stephanie is tying the knot this December.

Steph and I met in the school year 2002 – 2003. We were fast friends, were close to two other girls, and belonged to a section of aspiring Mass Communication students. My friendship with Steph, also known as Sweet or Tipay, was physically short-lived. I moved to another city to continue my studies, she changed course and got busy with earning her Nursing degree. Despite the years and the distance, the friendship was unchanged. Steph was and still is one of my closest friends. As her close friend with events background, I am now tasked to help plan the wedding. A task that is my pleasure to fulfill, I must say.

The couple, Steph and Ramil, want a Filipiniana-themed wedding in Steph’s home town, Sagay City. The couple already knows how they want their wedding to play out and it has their personality written all over it. Bravo! Now, we just have to sort and work out the details.

Recently, I came across an article about Charlie and Paula’s wedding and knew this was the same vibe and direction that Steph and Ramil would want. Instead of me explaining what a Filipiniana-themed wedding is and why I think Charlie and Paula’s wedding rocks, please click the photo below to see their wedding video. Or read on Paula’s thoughts and see photos of her wedding in this article.

I think Charlie and Paula’s wedding is simply, wonderfully regal! If their wedding is a sneak peak to how meaningfully Steph and Ramil’s will play out, my excitement is just beyond limits.

Share your thoughts

