You are beautiful

People around you can deliberately or unknowingly put pressure on you about your appearance and it can affect how you see yourself. For as long as I can remember I have struggled with my body image. As a young girl, I have been endlessly compared with my skinny older sister or in high school, be compared with my skinny friends. But thank God that I no longer seem to mind these comparisons as much as I used to. These days whenever I hear my friends say snarky comments about their body, I try to resist the impulse to say nasty stuff about mine. I also am less affected about other people’s comments about my size and have learned to pay attention to my health.

***

 ***

Songs of Solomon 2:1-17

Share your thoughts

